Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Sorry, the butter solidifies and it just doesn't work! Use olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Used EVO marinated overnight. I will use less rosemary next time. Alittle to over powering. I did not bast or save any to pour on after cooking. Just squirted a little fresh lemon juice after cooking. Yummy. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Terrific! I used olive oil instead of butter, only marinated my chicken for 2 hours and didn't even baste it while grilling and it was still fantastic! If I can be this lazy with grilling and it still turn out beautifully, it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This made my Hubby say WOW! Also works with lime juice. It is great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
yummy!! used lots less butter and subbed some olive oil. didn't even really baste any and it was still super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Tasty! I served this with salad and sweet potatoes. I used olive oil instead of butter and halved the amount to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My boys loved this. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The marinade was both fragrant and tasty. I grilled thighs and legs. Wished the skin would have been crisper. Don't know whether this type marinade keeps it soggy or if I didn't have enough patience to let it cook the extra amount of time necessary for crispy skin. I think it was likely the latter. Will definitely try again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used olive oil instead of the butter for the marinade and butterflied the chicken breasts before setting them in the marinade. I marinated them all day and grilled them - it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was BEYOND amazing. I will be making this many more times. I also thought I would use it for my turkey for thanksgiving this year as well. Huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States