Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Used olive oil instead of butter. Lemon was a bit overpowering, but overall a great recipe. Maybe scale down on the lemon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the advice of others and substituted olive oil for the butter. This chicken turned out wonderful! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow this was good! the only change I made was to use Olive Oil instead of butter. I have fresh rosemary and used a suggestion to put some sprigs on the coals. 4 min each side and they were done, tender, juicy and so tasty! Now I have a great recipe to use my fresh rosemary and meyer lemons! I also had some red potatoes so sliced them about 1/4th inch and brushed with the marinade laid 'em on the grill and they took 4 min each side... YUM! Thank you for this marinade for boneless skinless chicken breasts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catchyoulater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was delish! I subbed olive oil for butter and added a little extra garlic. Love the tang of the lemon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
excellent--added some fresh mint to marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
this was just moderate for me. tasted ok, and was simple enough, but I think it was a little overkill on the rosemary for me. if I try this again, I'll definitely use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
All in all, a great recipe, but I think the lemon waaay overpowered the rosemary. I did use real butter, and it DOES make a difference, people! I also think that melting the mixture and pouring over the chicken did better than rubbing in the gooey mess. I only marinated for about 20 min, and it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
After you substitute olive oil for the butter called for in this recipe, this is a 5 star keeper! Loved it! This chicken is moist, flavorful, and beautiful! I used an extra clove of garlic b/c we are garlic lovers, but everything else was perfect for us. Instead of blending everything, I coarsely chopped the rosemary and garlic, then crushed them together in a mortar & pestle. I wanted to still have the little bits of rosemary & garlic still visible in the basting & topping. It presents nicely that way! Added that to the olive oil, with lemon juice & zest, then mixed it all up! The marinade was so pretty and fragrant! Poured half of it into a ziploc with the chicken breasts & let them marinade for 6 hours in the fridge. Grilled on the dbl burner stovetop grill pan until each side looked good, basted, then threw the whole grill pan into the oven to broil for a couple minutes each side to finish it off. Topped with the remaining rosemary lemon mix to serve. Perfect! Thank you for this fantastic dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I said 5 stars, my boyfriend said 4 with a potential for 5 if the chicken had been grilled. As it was, I made the recipe with olive oil instead of butter and 1-1.5 tbs of dried rosemary instead of fresh. I let it marinade all day while at work, and then baked it in the oven. Very moist and flavorful! We look forward to grilling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States