Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The lemon may be a bit strong for some, as is, but this makes a nice make and forget glaze that I can store in the fridge/freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as written, using the butter called for. I had to grill it inside on the George Foreman grill. It was not overly special, but tasted good and was good on a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great flavors. Like other reviewers, I used half olive oil ad half butter. I only marinated for an hour so I would guess that the flavors would be more intense if I marinated longer. We already have plans to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent. I used olive oil and didn't marinate, just coated the chicken with it then sauteed in a bit of olive oil. My husband and I both enjoyed the taste and he isn't even a huge fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I rated it a 2* I followed the recipe exactly as written. Firstly I think it needs to say to use melted butter, not just regular butter. I just ended up with rosemary butter knobs. I think if anything this should be tried with olive oil. UPDATE... Decided to try this recipe again using 1/4 cup of olive oil in place of the butter, and it was so much better. This time he marinade when on the chicken well, and I just loved the final taste. You really do need to use oil and not the butter like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
came out wonderful.. i changed what i normally do which is doubling the lemon and garlic.. didnt have any butter and was low on oils so i half and halved veggie and olive oil.. didnt have fresh rosemary so i used dried.. i also salted and peppered the sauce to taste instead of the chicken.. only used the sauce for marinating and basting.. tons of flavor.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used a stick of butter and a couple splashes of olive oil, juice and zest of 2 lemons and several ounces of orange juice. Like others, i used dried rosemary, a couple shakes of red pepper flakes, some dried garlic and onion. I also added about 1.5 t. each of kosher salt and sugar. It turned out tasty but I think I used too much zest as the reserved marinade was too bitter. Next time I will add more sugar to help balance the sour and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
no wonder it's good. half a cup of butter? that will make anything taste scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used this marinade for chicken wings. I added a bit more olive oil, garlic and lemon juice and marinaded the wings overnight in plastic bags in the fridge. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
prefer using oil to marinade rather than butter - it tended to clump and not sure that it really saturated the poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States