Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I used as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was really tasty. The kids loved this. Definitely a hit in my house. I was out of lemon juice but it was still super flavorful! I substituted canola oil in place of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is a favorite recipe for my family and great for when we have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tried this last weekend and it was very good. I used butter only, per the instructions, and really liked it that way. I did not mix the marinade in a food processor but just threw it in there. Instead of lemon zest, I cut up the rind and added. For the leftover marinade, I heated to a boil and poored over the cooked chicken. Next time I'll make more marinade to add to the finished product. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very tasty. I personally love rosemary, so I might be a bit biased. I used olive oil instead of butter, but kept everything else the same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The lemon may be a bit strong for some, as is, but this makes a nice make and forget glaze that I can store in the fridge/freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as written, using the butter called for. I had to grill it inside on the George Foreman grill. It was not overly special, but tasted good and was good on a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great flavors. Like other reviewers, I used half olive oil ad half butter. I only marinated for an hour so I would guess that the flavors would be more intense if I marinated longer. We already have plans to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent. I used olive oil and didn't marinate, just coated the chicken with it then sauteed in a bit of olive oil. My husband and I both enjoyed the taste and he isn't even a huge fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I rated it a 2* I followed the recipe exactly as written. Firstly I think it needs to say to use melted butter, not just regular butter. I just ended up with rosemary butter knobs. I think if anything this should be tried with olive oil. UPDATE... Decided to try this recipe again using 1/4 cup of olive oil in place of the butter, and it was so much better. This time he marinade when on the chicken well, and I just loved the final taste. You really do need to use oil and not the butter like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States