Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I could not believe how tasty this was! My husband and son gobbled it up. Next time, I am going to double the recipe so I will have more sauce to baste with, and then pour overtop of the chicken when it's served. I do not have a food processor, so I used an immersion blender to mix up all the ingredients, and it took a while to get all the fresh rosemary chopped up finely enough to use in a sauce, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
My family really loved this chicken. I used olive oil also instead of butter as other suggested and marinated it in a plastic bag for 3 hours. The chicken was tender and had a great flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was fantastic.I used boneless breast and cut into strips and baked in the oven, and it turned out absolutely perfect.Served on wild rice and a side of dilled carrots. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Like others I used Olive Oil instead of butter. It turned out very flavourful after marinating it for 6 hours & so simple to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is so delicious and easy, I have made it twice in 2 weeks! Great chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe is sensational! I doubled the lemon juice (for more of a tenderizer) but left out the zest, fearing it would be too lemony. It wasn't at all... infact, next time, I think I'll add the zest! The chicken is SO tender and flavorful... can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I marinated chicken pieces overnight then cooked on a stovetop grill. Perfect flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Nicely flavored chicken but too much work to blend everything up in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I gave this 4 stars for ease of preparation. I used my blender and it came together quickly; I substituted oil as others suggested and it was fine. I was afraid the rosemary would be too strong a flavor, so I cut back. Next time, I will put in more fresh rosemary, as we have it growing in our garden. The chicken was moist, but lacked the flavor "punch" I was hoping for. But thanks - my husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Delicious marinade!!! I used olive oil rather than the butter (much healthier), and then grilled this on my George Foreman and it turned out perfect, very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States