Rosemary Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Subtle rosemary flavor in comparison to the smell while canning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious, but added more rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Love this. What a wonderful way to use Rosemary. Made this last year for gifts. I used it over boneless pork as a glaze and over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good recipe. I upped the Rosemary to 6TBS to add more flavor and it turned out wonderful. I can year round and this was such an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicora, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe!! Followed the advice given and added extra rosemary (2.5 tablespoons) but followed the rest to the letter and it turned out beautifully! Even my 3 year old loves it and had to have it with roast beef! My neighbor tasted it from the pot and is already asking for the recipe. It will be a hit in my Christmas gift baskets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mar huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe but I too will increase the rosemary next time, It tastes great but people keep saying it's lime jello ( but I know it's not and will keep working on it )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Sets up beautifully and tastes yummy. You might not be able to place the flavor though unless you know what it is, kinda of reminds me of mint. I think it will go fantastic with lamb or pork. I actually just put a pork roast in the slow cooker and slathered it with this jelly and some red zin wine jelly I also made yesterday. Recipe filled 2 12 oz jars with a little left over. I'm going to make again today and double the rosemary and/or steeping time as I think it could use more rosemary flavor. I included a sprig of rosemary in the jars I already made so that might help bump up the flavor for those. I'm going to give them as Christmas gifts and the sprigs in the jars make them look festive, even though they want to float to the top. I need to keep playing with this one to get it exactly how I want but that said, a very good recipe, and a brilliant idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Omigosh!!! This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! The only thing I changed was to use only 1 drop of green food coloring because I wanted it a little lighter than my mint and pepper jellies. I used this jelly to make a Rosemary Glaze for pan fried lamb steaks and it was a smashing success!!! This recipe deserves SIX stars!!! Will have to make lots for Christmas gifts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States