Rosemary-Infused Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was loved by our family and friends! I used 4 sprigs of fresh rosemary from our garden, letting it steep overnight with 2 lemon peels after boiling, then drained off solids. I juiced two lemons instead of using 2 cups of juice. The steeped lemon peel has more vitamins that the concentrate. I used 3 blenders full of frozen and fresh watermelon and filled the rest of the pitcher up with water. My husband isn't a big fan of fruit in general, but said he would gladly drink his watermelon from now on! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I LOVED this. It was so unique and refreshing and a bit floral. If it were just me, I'd give it 5 stars. However, I made it for a party, and only about half my guests liked it. So, I don't know if I'd make something this unique for a mixed crowd again. But, I will thoroughly enjoy the half pitcher that's left from the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is very delicious. I used dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh. So the rosemary taste isn't as strong. But I am enjoying it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This drink is delicious! Very refreshing, and the flavors work so well together. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this! Only used enough watermelon to fill up the blender because I wanted a potent rosemary taste. Best drink I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad, a little too much rosemary taste but may be my fault too. I added some sierra mist and it made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was just OK in my opinion. I liked it better after it sat for a bit. I could not detect any rosemary flavor at all, which is what I was interested in tasting. All I really got was somewhat of a bitter taste from the lemons. If you are not into tart flavor, add more sugar than called for. I was wishing I had added a bit more. Don't think I would go out of my way to make this again, but it is a good way to use of a lot of watermelon quickly if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only one person out of 10 didn't like it! A little too bitter for me, but still good. I wish I had chilled the glasses, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was so happy to find this as I've been craving it! The recipe is amazing, I used a full cup of sugar and about 6 sprigs of rosemary. A little messy but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a nice lemonade. But next time I will squeeze juice from watermelon for the perfect lemonade texture. Be sure to refregirate this lemonade a few hours or overnight before serving, it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States