Rosemary Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Best bread recipe I've ever found, soooo tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I've tried a lot of bread recipes and this is by far the best one I've made. I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta.d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Really nice bread it complimented the pasta dish I served it with very well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wow, delish! Followed recipe to a T and came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VJOHEYOB
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I loved this recipe. I started it in my bread machine on dough and finished it by hand. I used fresh rosemary but substituted dried herbs for the others. I had to add 1 teaspoon of olive oil and 1-1/2 teaspoons of water after the first 5 minutes in the bread machine. Don't really know why. I shaped it and let it rise 45 minutes glazed the loaf with egg mixed with water and baked it on a bread stone for 15 min.@ 375 degrees. Will make it again, my daughter loved it. I am going to post a picture, I hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJOHEYOB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wonderful bread! I made a foccacia bread & cut into chunks to use for a variety of dips for our appetizer table. I followed another reviewer's advice about adding olive oil and a bit of water but otherwise followed the recipe (except I didn't make with a machine, made by hand). Very savory and delicious, will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I just brush on olive oil and salt it and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This is the best bread recipie. I had to stop making it for a while because we would eat it all in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
The bread was amazing and tasted like what you would be served in a restaurant. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Tastes just like the bread I eat at Cheevers in Okla City.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States