Rosemary Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wonderful bread! I made a foccacia bread & cut into chunks to use for a variety of dips for our appetizer table. I followed another reviewer's advice about adding olive oil and a bit of water but otherwise followed the recipe (except I didn't make with a machine, made by hand). Very savory and delicious, will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great recipe! I topped with a little cheddar and Parmesan cheese, and cut into wedges. Then I warmed up some pizza sauce and used it as a dip. SOOO tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Best bread recipe I've ever found, soooo tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VJOHEYOB
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I loved this recipe. I started it in my bread machine on dough and finished it by hand. I used fresh rosemary but substituted dried herbs for the others. I had to add 1 teaspoon of olive oil and 1-1/2 teaspoons of water after the first 5 minutes in the bread machine. Don't really know why. I shaped it and let it rise 45 minutes glazed the loaf with egg mixed with water and baked it on a bread stone for 15 min.@ 375 degrees. Will make it again, my daughter loved it. I am going to post a picture, I hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJOHEYOB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wow, delish! Followed recipe to a T and came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This bread was good and I will probably make it again with the addition of some parmesan cheese. Next time I will remove it from the bread machine and bake it in the oven instead. The loaf was too large for my machine, besides, it looks so much better when baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The poster of this recipe wasn't kidding. This is a great bread and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Served with a pasta dish and they complimented each other nicely. Very nice texture. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Really nice bread it complimented the pasta dish I served it with very well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I've tried a lot of bread recipes and this is by far the best one I've made. I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta.d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States