Rosemary Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Tastes just like the bread I eat at Cheevers in Okla City.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wonderful bread! I made a foccacia bread & cut into chunks to use for a variety of dips for our appetizer table. I followed another reviewer's advice about adding olive oil and a bit of water but otherwise followed the recipe (except I didn't make with a machine, made by hand). Very savory and delicious, will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great recipe! I topped with a little cheddar and Parmesan cheese, and cut into wedges. Then I warmed up some pizza sauce and used it as a dip. SOOO tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Best bread recipe I've ever found, soooo tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VJOHEYOB
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I loved this recipe. I started it in my bread machine on dough and finished it by hand. I used fresh rosemary but substituted dried herbs for the others. I had to add 1 teaspoon of olive oil and 1-1/2 teaspoons of water after the first 5 minutes in the bread machine. Don't really know why. I shaped it and let it rise 45 minutes glazed the loaf with egg mixed with water and baked it on a bread stone for 15 min.@ 375 degrees. Will make it again, my daughter loved it. I am going to post a picture, I hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJOHEYOB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wow, delish! Followed recipe to a T and came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This bread was good and I will probably make it again with the addition of some parmesan cheese. Next time I will remove it from the bread machine and bake it in the oven instead. The loaf was too large for my machine, besides, it looks so much better when baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The poster of this recipe wasn't kidding. This is a great bread and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Served with a pasta dish and they complimented each other nicely. Very nice texture. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Really nice bread it complimented the pasta dish I served it with very well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States