Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is ok...it's actually too much rosemary for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.lisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have tried this on pork, beef and chicken... my fav was chicken. I use this recipe a couple times a month and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was excellent! I love rosemary, I love garlic, and this was perfect. I was just cooking for myself and used a large chicken thigh with skin, I put some of the rub right on the meat, and some on the skin. I can't wait to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
we used this on our prime rib roast for Christmas and it was wonderful! I just stuff it all into the food processor and blend it all up really good- saves the time of chopping into itty bitty pieces! Its also good if you add some parsley and lemon juice to it. For a spicy kick, add some horseradish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing! I used this on a beef tenderloin....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. No, changes needed. I used it for baked chicken and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! Very tasty, also very strong so be cautious how much you use. I love the distinct flavors, very good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Can I give this a 6? It was so good! I made this on Chicken and made some roasted red potatos and some roasted asparagus. Perfect summer evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Followed directions to a "T". Very tasteful. Made with steaks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
WOW!! I used this on some pork chops and pork steaks i was grilling a couple of days ago, and It was GREAT!! I just added about a teaspoon (or a little more) of melted butter and a few drops of 'louisiana hot sauce'.. since its not as hot as tabasco.. lol anyway thanks SOO much for this recipe, it was AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States