Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made the rub as specified, used garlic paste (8 1/2 tsp) and added just a squeeze of lemon on the chicken. I used half on two chicken breasts. The rest I added 2 TBsp olive oil and sprinkled over two red potatoes I cut into small pieces and cooked on Broil. SOOOOO good! Thanks for sharing, my boyfriend actually said, "Whatever you don't want to eat, I will!" This is in permanent rotation, but I might cut back a tiny bit on the salt, it was a teensy bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used this for cornish game hens and it came out amazing. I'll be trying this on other meats now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My wife liked it well enough, but frankly, I thought this was pretty nondescript and no big deal. I used this on bone-in chicken breasts which I cooked to perfection on the charcoal grill, but this rub was no more "stand-out" or memorable than any other rub or seasoning. And even that is after reducing the amount of salt considerably (and I did use Kosher salt, not table salt, as directed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Love it! I used it on boneless pork loin chops and pan seared them. Wonderful! I want to try this on chicken. I used all fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
fantastic! I used 1.5 times the recipe, and only used dried rosemary (didn't have fresh) and then rubbed it over a 5 pound chicken. smells coming from the oven were delicious and the chicken came out heavenly. beautiful addition to any meats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bealej
Living In: Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used this on chicken and it was super flavorful! I was able to use up the last of my dried rosemary (something I've been trying to do for a while now). Next time I will just use all fresh rosemary. A recipe that was simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it! I reduced the salt and pepper a little. After putting the rub on boneless pork chops, I let them sit out of the refrigerator for about 45 minutes before grilling. Husband and I both thought they were outstanding. I will try this out on other meats but thought it was especially good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wonderful rub! This really makes a chicken outstanding. I put a lot of the rub under the skin and it soaked in a lot of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Mmmmm, great on Tri-Tip!!! And I also added a shallot, minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was a big hit on the pork loin last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States