Rosemary Garlic Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Love it! I used it on boneless pork loin chops and pan seared them. Wonderful! I want to try this on chicken. I used all fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
fantastic! I used 1.5 times the recipe, and only used dried rosemary (didn't have fresh) and then rubbed it over a 5 pound chicken. smells coming from the oven were delicious and the chicken came out heavenly. beautiful addition to any meats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bealej
Living In: Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used this on chicken and it was super flavorful! I was able to use up the last of my dried rosemary (something I've been trying to do for a while now). Next time I will just use all fresh rosemary. A recipe that was simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it! I reduced the salt and pepper a little. After putting the rub on boneless pork chops, I let them sit out of the refrigerator for about 45 minutes before grilling. Husband and I both thought they were outstanding. I will try this out on other meats but thought it was especially good with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wonderful rub! This really makes a chicken outstanding. I put a lot of the rub under the skin and it soaked in a lot of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Mmmmm, great on Tri-Tip!!! And I also added a shallot, minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was a big hit on the pork loin last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
this rub was good on beef, chicken and lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good, but spicy, like the fresh taste of rosemary was good, next time will cut down on the pepper. I used it on chicken tenders and grilled them on the bbq, turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Excellent rub. I cut the recipe in half and I used it on T-bone steaks. Bring the steaks to room temp. before grilling and they'll come out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States