Rosemary French Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I needed to add a lot more flour during the kneading cycle, but the end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I just got a bread machine so Im not an experienced user but so far this is my favorite recipe to use for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Love it or leave it, I guess. Turns out I don't like Rosemary. :-) Bit "spongy", too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Pretty bummed with this - the flavor wasn't bad, but the bread was flat, doughy, and just not...good, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Tihs bread is a hit with my family. It had a wonderful aroma while baking, and turned out perfect. All golden and crusty on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. However, this bread took 4 hours on the french bread setting in my machine instead of 2, so make sure to plan far enough ahead if using it for a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I was really disappointed in this bread! I tried it twice and both times it rose in the first 'rise' and then fell and came out flat and raw. It was a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Mmmmm...good! I happened to have fresh rosemary on hand and used that instead of dried. This bread has the most wonderful aroma and mild flavor. I used the left-over bread to make "Garlic Croutons" (found here at AllRecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I made this with machine on french bread setting, light crust, and subbed garlic powder(1tsp) and this came out exceptionally well. Chewy crust and super soft, but firm inside. Holds form well for cutting, an overall great recipe with a light herbal taste. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This is a keeper. Makes great lunch sandwiches. (I had to add 1/2 cup of flour and used the medium setting to make it crusty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States