Rosemary French Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this bread! It baked up perfect. Crisp outside, soft inside. The flavor was fabulous. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We made this bread exactly as the directions said, and it was perfect! We served it with stew one night and soup the next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Wow! A flavorful bread! High quality! I modified it by removing it before the 'bake' stage so I could have 2 French-style loaves. 20-25 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This bread is perfetto! I used fresh rosemary, since I had some. I followed Grannyloohoo's suggestions and it turned out wonderful! Goes very well with (2-1) olive oil & balsamic w/ ground pepper. Also delicious with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Needed an extra 1/2 cup of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Mahoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Not so good. I would use less rosemary they recommened. My husband said it tasted like windex..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adams.hd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This bread was easy to make and had a great taste. Thomas, my 5 year old son, loved it and couldn't wait to tell everyone else that it's delicious. He helped me make it and wants to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This bread is awesome in taste - by far the one of tastiest ones I have tried on allrecipes so far! But, my loaf fell both times I made it. The first time I cut it into small pieces before serving so no one could tell, and it was devoured in no time. But the second time, it fell, and came out rock-hard. I ate 2 pieces, then threw the rest out. I like the taste, but think I have given up on this one. I just can't rely on a bread that falls time and time again, or comes out a brick. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Used this recipe in bread machine and put the setting for dough, so I could make the dough into a French loaf. At the end of the cycle that dough was nothing but soupy and did not raise. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This bread was wonderful! I used fresh rosemary, and also added fresh basil. I only used 1 tsp. of minced garlic and it was plenty for us. The borrowed bread maker I used malfunctioned during the first "rise" cycle, so I had to take it out punch it down and then let it rise again in a warm oven. Baked it at 450 for 25 minutes. I was VERY surprised at how firm, yet soft the texture was...enjoyed eating it! I am going to try it in my new bread machine and expect it will be even better when it goes through the whole process the right way. YUM! UPDATE: I just made this again in my new bread machine and it was almost impossible to get out of the pan. I ended up ripping it out and leaving the entire bottom of the loaf stuck in the bottom of the pan. I am going to try and salvage what I can, but I'm not pleased with this. Maybe I could have cooked it for less time, because the bottom was hard and stuck fast to the paddles, but the inside is lovely and it does taste good...have to say that about it, it tastes great and the inside is wonderful! So, I will still rate it 5 stars, for taste and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendergrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States