Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I love rosemary chicken and make several different recipes regularly, but I won't be adding this to my repertoire. By the time I finished tweaking with the recipe it was more mine that than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I thought this was pretty good - a great way to spice up ordinary chicken. Next time I may cut back on the cajun seasoning just a touch - I'm not a huge spicy food person. I served over brown rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Fantastic! We'll be making this often going forward. I did add more oil, and I also added a little (~ 2 tbsp) balsamic vinegar. I mixed it all up in a baggie so I could cover it easily. I also sauteed the onions in advance. I'm sure this would even be better if it marinated a bit. Anyway, great recipe - you can't go wrong as long as you like rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This was okay. I guess I'm just not a huge rosemary fan, as I thought it was a bit strong in this recipe. It is quick and easy to make. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good recipe . I love the way the chicken tasted, so flavorfull and delicious!!.Easy to prepare and fancy! Thank you Judith for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was fairly good. I was looking for a way to use cajun seasoning and this was a pretty good idea. It just didn't taste quite the way I expected. I did sautee the onions first until golden brown, then put on top of chicken & baked. This recipe is decent but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
this was so easy to make and everybody in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Excellent flavorful recipe, my boyfriend really loved it. There wasnt enough to cover the whole chicken though so I just doubled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy to make, and delicious too! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I used this recipe to roast a whole chicken, I tossed some extra oil and seasoning on some potatos and onion and put them in the pan too. My kids raved about the chicken and my dad and I fought over who got the last potato! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States