Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
this was a wonderful dish, easy to prepare, great flavor. Once again, this is now in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
The recipe was just alright, find it bland, but might just as well be as the other dish i made for dinner was thai green curry shrimp which was incredibly flavorful. Don't think I'll make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I used this recipe to make my first dinner ever and it turned out pretty good. Nice and easy, but not enough flavour. I will make this again, but I think I might add more Cajun or something. I even let it sit in the oil/rosemary/seasoning in the fridge for a while before cooking it, but it still needed more flavour on the inside. Time to find a cooking syringe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We did enjoy this recipe. I did not have any rosemoary on hand so I used tarragon and it was good. It was a little too spicy and I think this was because I used a very spicy cajun seasoning so be careful! Overall, nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Wouldnt change a thing , this was simply delicous and will now become a staple here and will be made frequently in this home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I was hoping this would be good, cause I love rosemary, Cajun spices and I love onions. But it was good and blah at the same time. Good cause the chicken was very moist, blah cause the flavor wasn't really there. Maybe next time I will use the cooking method with different spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I'm stealing the McDonald's motto when I say "I'm lovin' it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Good & simple. Something I would do again. I skipped the seasoning salt since my Cajun seasoning has plenty of salt in it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Amazing!!!! I loved the combination of the Cajun spice and the rosemary. Warning!!!...If you don't like strong flavors this is not the recipe for you. My Cajun seasoning has salt in it so I combined the measurements for the salt and the seasoning and just used seasoning. My only complaint with this recipe is the cooking time. 35min. was not long enough. It took approx. 60min. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I thought this was very good! I made this for my boyfriend's family and im not used to cooking all that much so i was a little nervous, but it turned out great! I sauteed the onions as others suggested and they turned out great. The cooking time was like double what is called for in the recipe, which was a little inconviencing. i will definately make this again though, very good and moist. he rosemary makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States