Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delish and easy - will def make a gain. My changes 1) Sauteed onions first. 2) added 2 potatoes, 4 carrots and 2 celery. 3) Increased salt to 2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was a great recipe! The chicken was moist and flavour was good. So easy.. will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I read the reviews of this and decided to make it just like it states but we were disappointed in the lack of taste. As I reread the comments I see most of the people really didn't make it the way the recipe says so wonder why they rated it so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was disappointed that the onions never carmalized and the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
SOOOO GOOD AND SOOO EASY! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! I used a whole chicken, combined oil, salt, cajun seasoning and onion powder in bowl and brushed on chicken. Then sprinkled with rosemary. Baked at 350 for 1hr 15 min. Chicken was juicy and tender and everyone loved it. I will definitely make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! I decided to try the same seasonings (minus olive oil, substituting onion powder for onion, plus chicken bouillon cube) in a side dish of white rice and it was one of the best rice dishes my hubby and I have ever had!! I'm going to continue using both :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I did sautee the onion in 1T of the oil and added the rosemary. Cut the chicken up a bit and mixed with the seasonings, then topped with the onion. Good tasting, very easy to make, but I would add more cajun next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I added fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good, easy chicken dish with fairly nice presentation. Instead of diced onion, I used sliced red onions and at the suggestion of a reviewer, did saute them a bit before layering over the chicken. Used chicken tenders and cooked for 20 minutes. Served with Dutch Potatoes (AR recipe), steamed fresh brussels sprouts, sliced tomatoes, and strawberry cobbler for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States