Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Kids liked the sauce. Did their chicken w/o rosemary and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was a big hit with the meat-eating boyfriend. I say this because I am a non-meat eater, so I will just have to take his word for it. It was easy to prepared and I followed the recipe almost as written, however cut the chicken into bite sized pieces so I could figure out (to the best of my vegetarian ability) when they were cooked. This substitution was welcomed by the boyfriend, as he didn't really know otherwise. I served this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and steamed sugar snap peas. I got a request to make more for tomorrow's lunch with the leftover smashed potatoes, and of course, I obliged :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I made it exactly as directed, and it came out perfectly. My husband and I both enjoyed it immensely. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
*** I enjoyed the sauce, however, even after adding the cornstarch I wasn't able to get the rich, thick glaze consistancy. My big disappointment was the chicken. I should have either pounded it or sliced it before it was sauted. I will try this receipe again and hopefully it will turn out just right. Thank you, Barbara in Naples, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
REALLY did NOT like this!! (sorry Linda W.) was WAY TOO SWEET for our taste, with an underlying bitterness from the OJ! Had to practically "burn" the sauce in order to get it to low boil enough to thicken up! (even made the house smell awful!) We threw out the leftovers! Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The sauce was very thin and needs to be thickened. Overall, the only great comment I have, is the wonderful flavor of the rosemary. Sorry, but Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great taste, I put a little bit more syrup and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doneshia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I wondered about the maple flavor if it would be too sweet. It was VERY sweet. I think this would have been excellent without the maple at all. But...then you'd have to change the name. The orange and rosemary flavors worked well together. If you don't like sweet, you won't like the maple. I might try this again without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight for my family had to double the recipe since its a big family but everyone loved it! Even my extremely picky husband! Only thing I will do differently next time is cut breasts into smaller slices to get the awesome flavor throughout the chicken and so it won't be as dry in center. I did have to simmer a little longer to get the glaze as thick as I wanted but I went by the recipe comlpetely without any alterations. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - and it was great! Husband & 9 year old said it was the best chicken I ever served! (served w/ mashed potatoes, steamed brocolli & carrots) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States