Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING. Wonderful flavors, tastes and looks beautiful and it isn't difficult to prepare. It's absolutely perfect as written, I wouldn't change a thing. My only tip to first time makers of this recipe is to give yourself a little more time to reduce the glaze, it took me quite awhile. Thanks so much for the recipe! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was good and easy prep. It took me longer to make than the suggested time...maybe because it was the first time. After 10 minutes, the sauce still wasn't very thick. We were hungry so didn't wait. The runny version was still very good over rice w/ asparagus. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is super quick to make, yet sophisticated enough for adult guests. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch mixed with some of the reserved, cooled orange juice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this was delicious. only thing i would change is maybe half the amount of syrup. but so good thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was pretty good, my wife liked it but I guess I'm just not a big rosemary fan. A little too overpowering taste for me. The overall idea of the orange juice and maple syrup is great, I should have just left out the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneTreeCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was sooooo yummy and smelled so good. I will definitely be making it again. I didn't have the wine so I skipped that, the sausce never thickened (not sure if missing the wine had anything to do with it) But even with the sauce liquidy it was awesome or as my son would say EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Family is demanding I make again soon. Followed recipe exactly. Sooo tender. Wonderful with Rice Pilaf & fresh Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Following other comments, I used 3/4 cup orange juice and 1/4 cup real maple syrup. The sauce didn't reduce, but overall came out great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
All recipes come down to a matter of personal taste in the end, but I had my doubts about maple syrup...with OJ?... and then rosemary?? The whole kitchen smelled like pancakes while I was cooking it. It was easy to prepare and the chicken was nice and moist, but in this case, not really my cup of tea. I only save recipes that "wow" me. This one was tasty enough to finish it up, but it wasn't something I would bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great! The only change I made was reducing the OJ to 3/4 c. Very good and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States