Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The sauce didn't thicken well, but the flavor was excellent. To prevent the chicken from drying out I added the sauce after letting it brown for just a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This had a good flavor to it but the chicken turned out kind of dry and the sauce never reduced, I had to add cornstarch to it to thicken it. So it never really glazed the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Tasty, but a few changes made it better. I made slits into my chicken breast and added a mixture of diced up dried apricots, cranberries, and raisins. Same spices but reduced the maple syrup to 1/4 cup. When I removed the chicken from the pan I added 1 tbs flour dissolved in some water into the dripping. Brought to a quick boil and let cool. Formed a wonderful glaze sauce! Watch cook time to prevent dryness. I only fried 3 min each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought this recipe was great. Its easy to put together, uses ingredients everyone has on hand, and doesn't take much time from start to finish. the chicken has a pleasant (but not overpowering like i was afraid it would be) orange and maple flavor. however, you DO have to keep a close eye on it, I accidentally burned the sauce while attending to other dishes. I assume it was probably because of the sugar in the juice and the syrup, which sometimes has a propensity to burn quickly...although since other reviewers don't seem to have had this problem, maybe it was just me with my stove turned up to high!! The chicken itself wasn't damaged, but it was unfortunately coated in a thick black slime that just wasn't appealing. I learned my lesson for next time though, and will be more careful! I look forward to an opportunity to try this recipe again, and I'm sure it will come out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. Because I had some freshly dried Thyme, I mostly used Thyme in place of the Rosemary. The lemony aroma added to the experience and complemented the orange juice/maple syrup sauce. Next time I will cut the sauce in half (there was plenty) or cook twice as long, as I wasn’t able to thicken the sauce to my liking because everything else was ready. Delicious none the less and no one even knew that a thicker sauce was desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I absolutely love this dish. There is something about the rosemary, and orange that is simply delicious. It is also very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wow! I have to say I was worried when it was cooking because it didn't smell appetizing, but when it was done it tasted amazing! My grandfather, who complains about everything, actually asked for the recipe. My aunt tried some leftover and said it was spectacular and has also asked for the recipe. Definitely a keeper, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe caught my attention because of the "Maple" in it. It is alright- I glazed it over and over and didn't get much flavor... Didn't taste much more then rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It's a bit on the sweet side than what I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this! Cooks better on a gas stove than an electric for sure! Learned that quite quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States