Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Definitely a winner with my boyfriend and I! Made it twice so far, the first time I used a little too much maple syrup but second time around it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was good.. I liked the sauce "glaze" and the rosemary flavors. I make a syrup chicken recipe that my family loves and this is simular but a little more fancy... I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was incredibly easy, which makes the end result even more unbelievable. I couldn't believe how delicious the glaze turned out. And the chicken was very moist. Plus...this went together fairly quickly. I had found this recipe because I had some oranges and exactly four chicken breasts...and what a perfect fit! I didn't have any fresh rosemary, but I substituted a teaspoon and a half of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great flavor! I messed up and cooked the chicken all the way through and left the sauce boiling away in the sauce pot. It never thickened (not sure why) but we were all hungry so I just served it up. Still so delicious and tons of flavor. A keeper and I will do it right next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT & DIFFERENT: This was a hit with the family. I used all ingredients indicated with the following modifications: 5 whole chicken breast halves (separated and filleted, making a total of 20 filets, of which I used about 10!), 1.5 cups of Tropicana OJ – no pulp - (reserved ½ cup for end with cornstarch to thicken sauce), ½ cup 100% pure maple syrup, and ½ cup California Chardonnay Wine (with aroma of Peach & Pineapple). I seasoned the chicken with:, season salt, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, & Italian Seasoning. I also finely chopped in a food processor: ½ chopped white onion, 4 whole scallion sprigs, and 2 shredded twigs of rosemary and spread these on the chicken pieces after applying the powdered seasonings. I fried the chicken in batches and placed them in a baking pan. I poured the final sauce over the chicken and baked in the oven for 8 minutes at 425 degrees. Served with Chicken & Garlic flavored rice-a-roni, corn & carrots. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this SO MUCH faster & easier & it was SPECTACULAR. Instead of cooking whole chicken breasts (which take longer) I cut two large chicken breasts into bite sized pieces. I sprayed a saute pan with Pam & put the chicken in (completely omitted the butter and oil step -- you don't need it). I sprinkled the chicken w/ about 1 heaping tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary and only 1/4 tsp salt & pepper since I had only half the chicken. I sauteed the chicken for about 5 to 7 minutes. I mixed the full amount of sauce ingredients (1/2 cup maple syrup, 1/2 cup white wine, one cup OJ). I did bring the sauce to a boil only to immediately realized that step did NOTHING for the sauce and was a waste of time & unnecessarily dirtied another pan. So I stopped right away and just poured the uncooked sauce over the chicken. I quickly scraped/deglazed the bottom of the pan to get up all the bits of rosemary & chicken (where all the good flavor settles). I simmered it for about 7 minutes before adding a tablespoon of butter to give the sauce a silky quality. I also grated about a half teaspoon orange zest into the sauce. Finally, I used about 1/8 cup orange juice to 1/2 teaspoon corn starch to thicken the sauce. Simmered 1 more minute then served it over mashed potatoes. YUM. Could put over brown rice too. This is right up there with the best of the recipe inspirations I've gotten from this site over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to cut back on the maple syrup to 1/4 cup instead and I think because of that, my sauce did not thicken up. But like most others, I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce after it was simmered with the chicken for a short while. The taste was fantastic! It wasn't too sweet and the rosemary definitely enhanced the taste of the sauce. Great recipe and something that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is absolutely divine. Followed another reviewer's advice to initially use only 3/4 cup of OJ; 5 mins after adding the maple syrup, added the remaining 1/4 cup of OJ with 1.5 Tbs of cornstarch. Thickened right up! I literally licked the glaze right off the plate because I couldn't get enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used TJ's orange peach mango juice and stevia-maple syrup blend, and had no problems getting the thick consistency. I ate it over brown rice with garlic green beans, and next time I am going to have it over sweet potatoes. the sauce is so good! This is a recipe I'll make next time I want to impress someone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The sauce didn't thicken well, but the flavor was excellent. To prevent the chicken from drying out I added the sauce after letting it brown for just a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States