Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a good standard recipe and I have used it many times, albeit with one change. I use boneless and skinless chicken thighs which I consider to be the most flavourful part of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this tonight & WOW! My picky eater went back for seconds! First I started the juice & wine mixture. Next I put on a pot of Jasmine rice for my side. Then I began cooking the chicken per the recipe. The recipe does take a few more minutes to thicken, but I would not cut the liquids. Everything turned out fine. Will definitely be a mainstay at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Making this tonight and already know my husband will LOVE it! ANd yes, using real maple syrup! lol He loves Rosemary, OJ, and Maple anything so this is a hit Im sure in the making....decided to pair it with savory, not sweet, sweet potatoes - mashed - and a nice salad. Period. Will let you know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've made chicken like this for years. We prefer using the whole chicken, cut up, or thighs,legs or wings. One of my family's favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I came across this recipe quite a while back and have made it many times. Skinless chicken thighs are by far my favorite part of the chicken so I use them instead of breasts and allow 2 thighs per serving. To the recipe I add 1 Tb of balsamic vinegar and one large clove of garlic minced. This dish is simple, loaded with flavor and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this exactally as dirrected, using all large chicken breasts. I found no need to use any 'thickener' or to cut down on some ingredients. Patience is the key to the perfect sauce this makes and, when served over rice, is just the right amount. My friend used Turkey breasts, halved and slightly pounded, and said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!!! 6 stars! Followed exactly and was surprised by how good it was. I was licking the plate afterward. I am a single young woman and this dish right here might just help me secure a hubby in the future! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is so yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
great flavor i will definatly make this again however the glaze should be boiled about twice as long as it states in the recipe in order for it to thiken nicely.this is worth the wait it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyrosario

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This sounded great and I was very excited to make it. Those flavors just didnt work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States