Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was delish, I served it with plain boiled rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tried this dish for the first time and it was very tasty! I would add corn starch to make the orange glaze thicker but this is a great dish...will make it again for guest now that I tried it with the family first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This dish brings about a strange fusion of flavors that, frankly, isn't at all appealing. I saw what other reviewers said about the flavors not going together, but tried it myself to see. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. The glaze has a very strong Asian flavor that I didn't expect, but the sweet orange/teriyaki-esque flavor paired with rosemary was not pleasant whatsoever. It was also a bit too sweet; perhaps using oranges instead of just orange juice might be better? I also discovered that the chicken came out pretty dry, which I noticed a few other people have mentioned, but that might have been my own cooking error; who knows. Dinner was ok, but the leftovers were unpalatable. I will continue searching for a good chicken stable; this doesn't fit the bill at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I loved the glaze and decided it had such fruity delicious undertones that it would go well with pork chops. It was wonderful with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Too sweet, too watery. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Two things: next time I'll make more of the rosemary coating; it was a bit scimpy. Also, the chicken couldn't brown properly with the pan covered...it steamed instead, so I left the cover off. With cornstarch to thicken the sauce, it was a really good recipe. The chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
why not tell us upfront to thicken the broth...I thought I had done something wrong....delicious but I found did need thickening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was really good and easy enough to make as an every day dish. I made rice as well and put a little of the sauce on top. The only thing I did differently was thicken it a bit at the end with a little cornstarch mixed in hot water. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
perfect just as it reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was weird with rosemary and maple syrup. not sure if i would make it again. maybe next time i will try some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States