Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I wondered about the maple flavor if it would be too sweet. It was VERY sweet. I think this would have been excellent without the maple at all. But...then you'd have to change the name. The orange and rosemary flavors worked well together. If you don't like sweet, you won't like the maple. I might try this again without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight for my family had to double the recipe since its a big family but everyone loved it! Even my extremely picky husband! Only thing I will do differently next time is cut breasts into smaller slices to get the awesome flavor throughout the chicken and so it won't be as dry in center. I did have to simmer a little longer to get the glaze as thick as I wanted but I went by the recipe comlpetely without any alterations. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - and it was great! Husband & 9 year old said it was the best chicken I ever served! (served w/ mashed potatoes, steamed brocolli & carrots) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I'm a decent cook, but my glaze was too watery and the flavor of the "sauce" was not appealing. I won't make this again. Not sure I understand all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I followed the instructions and the chicken was tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
WOW that is about the only thing that can describe this dish. My family eats a lot of chicken so I am always looking for a new recipe to try. This is one I am adding to my book. Amazing complex flavors and rich. Just amazing. If you like citrus you will just love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Easy and yummy! My picky boyfriend actually liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written, however when it came time to add the glaze to the pan, it was still very runny so I needed to add some cornstarch. Otherwise it was excellent. I sliced the breasts for my guests just prior to serving, and spooned some extra glaze over top. Served it with some basmati rice (used chicken broth) and steamed asparagus. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The one thing I had trouble with was the glaze getting to the right consistency. It did take longer than listed for me. All in all it was really great. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for the first time, my family loved it even my picky son loved. I did find that I had to make more of the chicken rub there was enough to cover all the chicken. I also took the chicken out when done cooking because the glaze wasn't thick enough, needed to be boiled down more to make thicker, then it was great. Would use this glaze on pork too. I will be making is again my family said it was amazing chicken. We loved the favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States