Rosemary Chicken Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great for a summer meal. Friends loved it and asked for the recipe. I would cut down on the vinegar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Love it! I tried it once with black olives instead of kalamata olives and it was still good. But when I made it with kalamata olives it was even better. This is a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious alternative to a chicken/pasta dish!! The second time I made it I added chopped cashews to add another texture and it was even better. I would also use a little less vinegar next time. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I knew that I would enjoy this recipe, but I was skeptical given the ingredients that my husband would. He was so surprised how all the strong flavours combined turned out to be so tastefully mild. He picked out the olives but we both thought this was excellent! We will definately put this on our party dish list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe was great everyone loved it! The only changes i made were that i used regular balsamic vinegar because i couldn't find the white and i left out the chicken and cucumbers and used green and black olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Like another reviewer I used regular balsamic vinegar instead of the white and it was fantastic. I was surprised at how well all the flavors came together. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was YUMMY! I also used balsamic vinegar and it worked fine. The rosemary is what really gives this salad the great flavor so don't skimp on that. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I love this recipe. I've made it several times already. Great combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is an interesting, tasty recipe; I'm so glad I tried it! I made it last night because the ingredient mix was not a familiar taste combination to me. Also, I wanted to make enough to share with a neighbor who had been very helpful to me during some recent medical problems and now had some of her own. I made the recipe as written, though I used extra virgin olive oil (2/3rds cup), 1 1/2 Tbs regular balsamic vinegar, and added a bit more lime juice (didn't have lemon) after tasting. In my mind this is not a big change to the recipe. Used the fresh herbs, rather than dried, as listed. The dressing tasted a bit odd, but other reviewers said to try it. I cut up two boneless skinless chicken breasts into fairly small slivers rather than chunks, then pan fried a few minutes, added some water, covered, and cooked through. Drained the juice (saved for my cats) then refrigerated the chicken. Julienned English cucumber with a small V-Slicer Plus mandoline (available from BB&B), chopped the kalamatas, and chopped some oil-packed sundried tomatoes. Made 1 cup couscous in only 1 cup water with some butter and Herb-Ox dried chicken bouillon powder. Turned out fine. Mixed it all up and tasted. Needed some more salt and pepper. Then added about a cup of chopped oil-packed artichoke hearts and tasted again. Great! Served over chopped lettuce. My neighbor and her husband really enjoyed it, wanted the recipe for herself, and my husband wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States