Rosemary Chicken Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
A friend of mine made this and I tried some, it was AWESOME! She used the large pearl type couscous which I think blended with the rest of the salad better. Small couscous tends to stick or clump together too much in a salad. I am going to make this with the pearl sized couscous, it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Like another reviewer I also wish I could give this 3.5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly as written. If I make this again I will use basil or oregano in place of the rosemary. Also I would add artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is fantastic! I could not stop eating it...so many yummy flavors in one place. it does have too much dressing, but only in regard to oil. Evoo goes a loooong way, so Ijust cut mine in half. I made sure that I made this the day before, mixed in the dressing and then let it sit overnight. This helped a lot as it allowed the couscous to soak up the flavor without it tasting too oily. Fresh herbs are an absolute must here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Love this and it makes great leftovers. Like most other reviewers, I reduced the oil by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
excellent...with the one exception that the dressing needs a decent garlic hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this recipe with orzo instead of couscous because I had it in the pantry, and it was delicious. I cooked the orzo and prepared the dressing the night before, added several Tbsps of dressing to the orzo and chilled overnight. I wanted the orzo to incorporate the dressing flavors. I chopped all of the other ingredients the next morning and put the salad together. Took it to a picnic, and received several compliments. My only other change was to use chopped grape tomatoes instead of sundried. I felt there were several strong flavors (Feta, olives, rosemary) and maybe the sundried would be one too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I'm rating this a five even though I made very slight changes due to personal preference. I used fresh tomatoes instead of sundried, and used less dressing. Just add a little bit at a time and stop when you've reached your desired level. Also ... since I'm not on a TV cooking show where the underlings wash my blender or food processor, I try to avoid them whenever possible. I see no reason to use one for this dressing. A long whisking, and you should be good to go. The dressing does have the normal proportions of oil to acids (normally, about three to one) and we did not find it overly oily. Thanks to the author for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
So yummy! I've made this time and time again for family and friends and is a huge hit. The only thing I changed was the amount of fresh rosemary...I use a little less, but either way one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjoy75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! I tried to make this a bit healthier so I made a few modifications, I used ww couscous (and cooked according to the directions on the box), added steamed broccoli, fresh spinach and red onion. Also decreased the OO to 1/4 cup and added about 1/4 cup of water to the dreasing. I used regular balsamic vinegar (all I had) and omitted the olives and tomatoes (don't care for). Amazing stuff and it keeps super well. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch this week. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very good! I left out olived (don't like them) and parsley (didn't have any), but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States