Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Marvelous. I never had the nerve to tackle shanks before. I always just waited to eat them in Disney's Cinderella's castle. It was easy to follow and it is even better than Disney's. just call it pride in the accomplishment . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent! Made as directed, but my lamb shanks were so big that only four fit in my Dutch oven....wondering what size / lb they were supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Cook it for a long time (longer than the recipe recommends, like maybe 3 hours, so the meat starts to fall off the bone.) I tripled the amount of rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was my first time having lamb shanks. I did not like the consistancy of the meat at all. I was not expecting it to be like chicken. but as for flavor it was very good. I loved the gravy it made! I ate the mashed potatoes and gravy, and my husband ate the lamb :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A keeper for sure. The only modification I made was swapping out the chicken for some duck stock I had on hand. A little duck makes everything taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe, I made 3 lamb shanks so I just cut recipe in half. It's a dish I always order when we are on a cruise. It was fun to make it at home and the meat fell off the bone, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Probably the best meal I've ever made. Try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was the first time that I ever made lamb shanks. My guests loved it. It is a gourmet meal so don't do what I did and start it an hour before dinner! It still turned out amazing thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband said "very delicious" and my 4 year old agreed! Amazing. First time my son ever said he liked a lamb dish. I cooked for 6.5 hours in slow cooker and used less red wine and more beef broth (but same amount of liquid in total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG! Delicioso! This is an exquisite recipe. I am on a diet and have lost 20 pounds so far. In looking for tasty recipes with ingredients my doctor allows me to eat, I ran into this wonderful dish. I cooked it and shared it with my son and nephews and it was an instant hit! And these are kids who usually don't eat lamb. They sure were introduced to it in a winning way. They now love lamb. I would have loved to thicken the juice a bit more, but didn't want to use any starches. Nevertheless, the young guys and I finish up the liquid as it were soup; it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States