Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I only used one cup of red wine, and omitted the beef stock. also, only used 2 tsp of rosemary. browned lamb in slow cooked in crock pot for 4 hours on high. the meat fell off the bone...divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My friends and I loved this recipe. The lamb came out very tender and the sauce went great over garlic mash potatoes. We paired it with parmesan and red pepper flake grilled green and yellow zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Reduce Reduce Reduce the liquid. Cook it down. The longer you cook it the better. The lamb is beautiful. It's simple, follow and don't rush the recipe. It's a really good recipe MMMmmmmm! GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Marvelous. I never had the nerve to tackle shanks before. I always just waited to eat them in Disney's Cinderella's castle. It was easy to follow and it is even better than Disney's. just call it pride in the accomplishment . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent! Made as directed, but my lamb shanks were so big that only four fit in my Dutch oven....wondering what size / lb they were supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Cook it for a long time (longer than the recipe recommends, like maybe 3 hours, so the meat starts to fall off the bone.) I tripled the amount of rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was my first time having lamb shanks. I did not like the consistancy of the meat at all. I was not expecting it to be like chicken. but as for flavor it was very good. I loved the gravy it made! I ate the mashed potatoes and gravy, and my husband ate the lamb :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A keeper for sure. The only modification I made was swapping out the chicken for some duck stock I had on hand. A little duck makes everything taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe, I made 3 lamb shanks so I just cut recipe in half. It's a dish I always order when we are on a cruise. It was fun to make it at home and the meat fell off the bone, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Probably the best meal I've ever made. Try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States