Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
That was Absolutely Spectacular! Thank you Very Much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe. We halved it and didn't have any issues with the sauce. Be sure to use your favorite red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adria.richards
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good recipe. Flavorful, easy to follow and impressive results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adria.richards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
So, so delicious! I hadn't had lamb in a long time and was craving it and found this recipe. This is very easy to make and using fresh rosemary does make a difference. The sauce is quite savory and if you have too much leftover, just use it the next day as a bruschetta topping or in your pasta! So glad I made this dish...I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is so rich and delicious! I served it over polenta and added some chopped greens (chard, kale and beet greens) to the liquid during the last 15 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was absolutely divine. I didn't have any broth on hand, but beef/ chicken bouillon cubes worked totally fine. Served the lamb shank over 'Cheesy Polenta' (but opted to use Parmesan cheese in place of cheddar), and then spooned the vegetables/ sauce over top. One of those 'I can't wait for fall' meals that you will never grow tired of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Cooked 7 shanks using this recipe, but found too much liquid, even after hours of cooking. Cut down on wine amount would improve problem. Flavor very strong but tasty.Not small kids tucker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A very "ok" (read: standard) recipe. Very nice, flavorful, cheap recipe. Love slow cooking cheap cuts of meat... you can eat like a king, with minimal impact on your pocketbook. Saved money can be used for important things such as: large screen TVs and beer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I reduced all the ingredients by half. Instead of cooking the dish on the stove I put it in a fairly shallow pot and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for two hours covered, followed by 30 minutes with the top off. Cooking it this way reduced the liquid enough so that it didn't have to be reduced further before serving. Much easier than cooking it on the stove where you have to watch it. anyway, Spectacular presentation, brown and gorgeous, served right out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I can't believe this tasted so good!! My husband said it's like something he would get from a restaurant. I didn't have any red wine so I used white wine instead. I would definitely make it again. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States