Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This had wonderful deep flavors! While a little on the rich side,served with garlic mashed potatoes it was a terrific meal! The only change I made was I bundled together my rosemary and thyme instead of chopping. Thanks for a great recipe, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Wow.. This was so amazingly delicious. I was confused on whether to French trim the lamb shank but opted not to since it didn't specify and I'm sooo happy I did. The connective tissue really freaked me out but I kept it on and it practically had melted away by the end and I'm positive helped the meat not fall completely off the bone and disintegrate... That tender. I realized at the last second I didn't have garlic and it still turned out brilliant. I only had two shanks but doubled the amount I needed for 2.. My fiancé thought it was the best lamb ever. Thanks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Super delicious. Makes LOTS of sauce, which I saved for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good flavor. I used should shanks and they turned out very tender. Just a weird, fatty meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is easy and delicious. It feels like high-end comfort food. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic. My brother-in-law, who normally does not show much emotion about cooking, absolutely loved this. So easy to make and after all the initial prep work, you just sit back and relax while the dish simmers. Extremely flavorful....can only imagine how much better it would be if I let it simmer longer than indicated. Would also like to try it in the slow cooker. As my husband said, this is a 5 star restaurant dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great flavor! I let it simmer for 40 min more with the lid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Truly delicious- wouldn't change a thing! Our favorite lamb recipe-especially done with Cape Breton lamb. Equally good in slow cooker or top of stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is amazing! I've never made lamb shanks before, but this came out perfect, nice and full-bodied. My husband loved it too and was disappointed there wasn't more lamb. I followed the recipe pretty close, other than halving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
UHHHHHHhhhhhooooommmmmmggggg. Need I say more. Just this, this cut is so expensive out fine dining and it's cheap, cheap, cheap at the grocer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States