Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
wow - this was delicious! first time making lamb shanks too. i did not use beef broth, just chicken. i also put in a very small can of V8. i used almost a half bottle of Cotes du Rhone wine. (scaled down to 2) this was a fast, easy and tasty rich dish. served w/mashed potatoes. if i ever happen to make shanks again, this would be the recipe! thanks for the post S. Hodge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was so easy and I felt like I had made something restaurant worthy. Would make this again for company coming over. Great receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelljob
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So tasty. I'm just learning how to cook, and this was super easy! Although, I think I need to get myself a baster. No matter how many shanks you make, I'd recommend using all the broth. Maybe pour 1/4 cup of stock every so often. I didn't have a lid big enough for this pan, so maybe the moisture was escaping. Regardless, it turned out so delicious. Definitely worth the wait. Though, I wish I would have had more sauce. It absorbed everything like a sponge. Also, I'm not a huge fan of onions, but actually wish I would have added more because the caramelized flavor was to die for. NOM. I'll be recommending this to family and friends for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelljob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCJHARVEY
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Cooked as advised by another reviewer in the slow cooker. Browned it first then covered it with the broth and cooked it slow and low for about 7 hours. Meat literally fell off the bone. Great Easter main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had been looking for a Braised Lamb Shank recipe since I enjoyed the dish at the Ris in Georgetown. I never thought a recipe could come close but this is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was off the charts delicious!!!! The flavors were so wonderful and the meat fell right off the bone. I served it with Israeli couscous to soak up all the yummy sauce. Absolutely wonderful. I can't wait to make this again. Thank you for this fabulous recipe! (oh, and my first time ever cooking lamb shanks...so glad I saw this recipe first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wow!! this was by far one of the best meals i have ever cooked. i paired it with a safron risotto and totally impressed my hubby :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
excellent! meat fell off the bone it was so tender! paired it with baked asparagus and rice pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States