Rosemary Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
So fast and so good, I can't believe there are only 4 ingredients! Using my stand mixer, these were on the table in the same time it took to boil the water and cook my pasta...amazing. Next time (tomorrow) I'm going to try fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
A great basic biscuits recipe. My boyfriend can't taste rosemary (no sense of smell), so I swapped out the rosemary for some parmesan cheese, which was tasty. Next time I might even try some cheddar. Very easy, very adaptable. Also, the amount in this recipe makes four largeish biscuits for me; I think cutting into eight would be a bit small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I did use regular Bisquick, cream cheese, and milk because I didn't have the low-fat varieties. I didn't use all 1/2 cup milk, as the dough was pulling away from the side of the bowl without all of it. I don't think you need to knead it (haha) 10 times or whatever is called for since doing so usually makes for a tough biscuit. I didn't knead the dough at all. Also, pay attention to the 6-inch-square size. It's a lot smaller than you might imagine. I actually marked mine out on my cutting board, but if I hadn't I would have undoubtedly made the square bigger than 6-inch square. Also, 2 tsps of fresh rosemary equals 1 tsp dried rosemary, although if you're a lover of rosemary, I think you could safely add more. I will add more next time I make these and I WILL be making these again. ***UPDATE: I have also made these as drop biscuits without the cream cheese. Mix 2 1/4 cups baking mix with about 2/3 cups milk then add 2 tsps (or more, depending on your preference) fresh rosemary. Don't knead the dough. (That's my favorite part since I don't like to knead biscuits since it often makes them hard.) Drop onto ungreased cookie sheet and bake 8-10 minutes at 450 degrees. Fresh rosemary adds a softer flavor which I prefer, but both fresh and dried are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
OMG! These are outstanding! I followed the recipe exactly. It's very quick and easy to put together. I used a heart-shaped cookie cutter to make my biscuits, and they turned out to be very cute. Perfect for soaking up butter, jus, or even eaten plain. Thank you for sharing this outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth S
Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I'm not generally much of a baker, but I found this recipe very easy, and it turned out great. I used more rosemary and threw in a chopped clove of fresh garlic for good measure. Also, instead of rolling and cutting, I just dusted the dough ball with flour and then pulled off hunks and rolled those in flour. Then I put the dough hunks in a greased muffin tin and baked. They came out really well as biscuit muffins! The dough made enough for 6 "muffins." I'll definitely be making this again and perhaps trying new variations. It seems like a very forgiving recipe that would be easy to get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were super easy to make and everyone loved them. I used regular of everything since that is what I had on hand, used dried rosemary and threw in a little minced garlic. I didn't roll them out, just dropped them off a spoon. They were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just made these for dinner for the first time, and followed the recipe exactly. Yum! Perfectly moist, fluffy biscuits with a nice flavor! And, best of all, they have less calories and fat than regular biscuits! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I used soft goat cheese instead of cream cheese and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic! They disappeared in about five seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious. I used normal cream cheese and1% milk. Minced=chopped small. Very light and *really* easy and quick to make. You can make them in different shapes than squares - triangles like scones, circles like biscuits - whatever suits your fancy. I made 9 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States