Rosemary Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Always make these as is. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgerygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These biscuits were really good. I've never seen a biscuit recipe with cream cheese. I added a handful of Parmesan cheese and used fresh rosemary - Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were bland the first day. Very good the second (after mircowaving). Must be the herb flavor released the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Just because these are so easy, don’t be deceived into expecting an average biscuit as I had been. These are deceptively good. My hubby and I thought they were excellent. I expect it would be just as enjoyable if you substituted another herb in the place of the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious. I used normal cream cheese and1% milk. Minced=chopped small. Very light and *really* easy and quick to make. You can make them in different shapes than squares - triangles like scones, circles like biscuits - whatever suits your fancy. I made 9 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic! They disappeared in about five seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I used soft goat cheese instead of cream cheese and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I just made these for dinner for the first time, and followed the recipe exactly. Yum! Perfectly moist, fluffy biscuits with a nice flavor! And, best of all, they have less calories and fat than regular biscuits! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were super easy to make and everyone loved them. I used regular of everything since that is what I had on hand, used dried rosemary and threw in a little minced garlic. I didn't roll them out, just dropped them off a spoon. They were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I'm not generally much of a baker, but I found this recipe very easy, and it turned out great. I used more rosemary and threw in a chopped clove of fresh garlic for good measure. Also, instead of rolling and cutting, I just dusted the dough ball with flour and then pulled off hunks and rolled those in flour. Then I put the dough hunks in a greased muffin tin and baked. They came out really well as biscuit muffins! The dough made enough for 6 "muffins." I'll definitely be making this again and perhaps trying new variations. It seems like a very forgiving recipe that would be easy to get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States