Rosemary Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were pretty good. They weren't sensational, but added a nice flavor to my assorted bread baskets at Thanksgiving. I'll probably play around with the recipe a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good, but too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were so easy to make and nice and light and fluffy. So much nicer than just the regular bisquick recipe on the box. I think they would also be good with other mix-ins like cheese or other spices instead of rosemary. '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Finally some light and fluffy biscuits! I made as directed except I didn't measure my fresh rosemary and I don't think I used enough because you really couldn't taste it (but that was my fault). I'm so happy to have found a way to make biscuits and not hockey pucks! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I just made these biscuits (without rosemary). They are great! Better than regular buttermilk biscuits or bisquick biscuits. I doubled the cream cheese and mix, but only used half cup of milk and the dough was too sticky to handle. I just dropped large heaps onto a lined pan and baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were really good. I used a little extra rosemary and they were not bland at all. Bisquick, regular cream cheese (from the freezer) and a little extra rosemary and they were wonderful. i took one of the recommendations and rolled them out a little thicker (approx. 3/4 inch) and then cut them out in circles. They are tall and fluffy. So yummy with some butter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
fantastic recipe and so easy but look very fancy. I doubled the recipe and used full fat baking mix but low fat cream cheese and 2% milk. Will definitely make these often. Thanks for the awesome recipe:) Served with the Chicken Wild Rice soup from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recip is wonderful. I love rosemary. However, I wonder why there is not nutritional information. Each category is marked N/A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Way to put fresh bread on the table in a flash! I'm not generally a baking mix user (bought the stuff for another recipe I lost interest in making) but I could get in the habit of it for recipes like this. I used full-fat products but made no other changes. I had it mixed up, kneaded, rolled out (I just patted it with my hands), cut and placed on the cookie sheet well before my oven had even preheated. Light and tender, not to mention good looking. Perfect with our soup and salad dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States