Rosemary and Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I totally loved this and it was easy to make. I served it with brown rice and carrots. the sauce was good over the rice. My husband didnt like it as much - I like peppercorns more than he does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uni7500
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I served this over rice, I added the picture! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really nice recipe! I was looking for a black pepper and mushroom chicken recipe, and decided to try this with black peppercorns. Not only is it good as written, but it can be tweaked and still doesn't lose its character. I added mushrooms and thyme. The sauce was a bit thick for me; next time I'll add some milk and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have the fresh peppercorn so I just used ground pepper. I also added a little bit of flour to thicken up the sauce and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family love this recipe, I however found it a bit too peppery for my taste. I bought a pepper grinder with all the peppercorn colours and just gound it on the breast. I will definately make again but with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a great dish to make to impress someone. It is very easy to make and tastes fantastic. The sauce is very, very good. I did just eyeball how much peppercorn to grind on each breast so as not to make them too peppery as other reviews mentioned.I followed this recipe as is and wouldn't change anything. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was just "okay". I was trying to duplicate a similar dish at a local restaurant but came up short... too peppery and kind of bland. It should also definitely simmer longer. This is an okay starting point though; when I get it right I'll post it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I thought this was a pretty great recipe, after I had made some of the suggested modifications. My significant other is lactose intolerant, and so I had to cut back on the dairy ingredients used here. I added an extra clove of garlic, and like another reviewer suggested, replaced the cream and half the butter with chicken broth, a tsp. of corn starch to thicken, and lactose-free skim milk. I'd recommend increasing the rosemary to one tbsp., and to definitely decrease the amount of peppercorns by at least half. We only had black peppercorns on hand, so used those. But all in all, we truly enjoyed how fast this came together and how great it tasted! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! The first time I made it I got the peppercorns according to the recipe, and it was terrific. The next time I got a 4-peppercorn blend from the grocery store (which was a little cheaper than the pink and green peppercorns) and we actually liked it a bit better. I also added a bit of white wine to the sauce, which was nice. A quick recipe with impressive results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States