Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This would have been a 5, had I followed the recipe! I didn't have any beef stock, so I used beef bouillon with 1 cup of water. After reducing so much during the cooking, the sauce became so salty it was almost inedible! So... note to others, DO NOT USE BEEF BOUILLON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME! I first tried it while on a diet, trying to find low-calorie recipes. I thought surely my husband would hate it...he can't get enough of these! I now HAVE to have pork chops frozen at all times so we can thaw them out to cook this recipe on any given day! I also spiced up each pork chop individually and spread them on by hand. I use about double to rosemary and garlic. It helps to cook them in a smaller sized pan so the broth really gets soaked into the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe is delicious! Instead of combining the salt, pepper, and rosemary in one bowl, I sprinkled the chops individually so that the ingredients were evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were wonderful! The smell alone made my mouth water! Very easy to make. I used a full can of beef broth to simmer them in and then turned into a gravy by whisking some cornstarch into it. Couldn't let that stuff go to waste. So good! The rosemary and garlic worked very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tasty. I did add some onion powder, that was all. This smelled SO good while it was cooking. Very simple. I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My whole family enjoyed these. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I used fresh rosemary instead of the dry and simmered the chops for 1 hour. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailSkiBum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the broth a bit and it came out wonderfully. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was very easy to make and yummy. I added way more broth than what was called for by accident so when I took the chops out i added flour and made a gravy for my mashed potatoes, Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My daughter and I loved this, however, my husband didn't like because he thought the herbs were too heavy. I may make again with lighter seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States