Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My whole family enjoyed these. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very easy and pork was so tender and tasty. I used fresh rosemary instead of dry but keep all other ingredients the same. Family loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delious and so easy to make! I used a whole can of broth to make more gravy. served it with garlic rosemay mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladunn2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were fantastic! They had great flavor and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by Andi of Longmeadow Farm
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great taste, succulent, and very diverse with the balance of flavors. I used fresh rosemary - rubbing the fresh leaves across the chops, adding salt and pepper right before browning. The sauce is perfect - I used my own beef broth I made recently - so I could adjust the salt taste from there. I also put a small sprig of rosemary into the pan juice and let that cook down a bit. A taste from heaven and beyond. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The pork chops alone were extremely tasty and a great alternative to shake and bake, but I had to jazz it up just a little bit. Before I started cooking the pork chops, I boiled some chopped carrots until they were tender. Then I sauteed the carrots with sliced mushrooms and onions in some butter. When they were all cooked and the pork was about done, I added the veggies to the simmering chops for a couple of minutes. A perfect compliment to this already delicious and EASY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These chops smelled sooo good while cooking, and the flavor was very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used two bone in porkchops and scaled down the recipe for two. It was delicious, My husband said he wasn't hungry but ate every bite on his plate. I substituted chicken broth and saved the leftover juice to make a gravy for another dish. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The recepie doesn't state whole or rubbed rosemary. My famoly found the taste too strong. I used the whole rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I think that I messed up on these, so they ended up kind of dry. I used a thinner cut pork chop and don't think that I simmered them long enough (u set the heat too high) so they ended up kind of dry. They weren't over full of flavor but I served them with balsamic chopped onions and they were delicious. I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States