Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
GREAT recipe! My chops were still moist and juicy. I then added flour to the juice to make a gravy. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My whole family enjoyed these. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very easy and pork was so tender and tasty. I used fresh rosemary instead of dry but keep all other ingredients the same. Family loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delious and so easy to make! I used a whole can of broth to make more gravy. served it with garlic rosemay mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladunn2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were fantastic! They had great flavor and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by Andi of Longmeadow Farm
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great taste, succulent, and very diverse with the balance of flavors. I used fresh rosemary - rubbing the fresh leaves across the chops, adding salt and pepper right before browning. The sauce is perfect - I used my own beef broth I made recently - so I could adjust the salt taste from there. I also put a small sprig of rosemary into the pan juice and let that cook down a bit. A taste from heaven and beyond. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The pork chops alone were extremely tasty and a great alternative to shake and bake, but I had to jazz it up just a little bit. Before I started cooking the pork chops, I boiled some chopped carrots until they were tender. Then I sauteed the carrots with sliced mushrooms and onions in some butter. When they were all cooked and the pork was about done, I added the veggies to the simmering chops for a couple of minutes. A perfect compliment to this already delicious and EASY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These chops smelled sooo good while cooking, and the flavor was very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used two bone in porkchops and scaled down the recipe for two. It was delicious, My husband said he wasn't hungry but ate every bite on his plate. I substituted chicken broth and saved the leftover juice to make a gravy for another dish. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The recepie doesn't state whole or rubbed rosemary. My famoly found the taste too strong. I used the whole rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States