Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Loved them. Great with mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These chops are great. I have two adult sons who ate them up. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
So easy and delicious, just be careful not to overcook the pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
LOVED this. So flavoful yet so simple. Your house will smell delicious from beginning to end. I added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up and make a to die for gravy. No leftovers to speak of is my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These were GREAT! My fiance and I both loved them. I did make some changes. I had no rosemary, so I subbed italian herbs instead. I used beef bouillon, but as another reviewer said it was too salty this way, I skipped adding salt and also used 1 1/2 cups water to one bouillon cube. I also added a T of cornstarch at the end as suggested by other reviewers. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a keeper! All I changed was to use 2 cloves of garlic and I also had to add some extra water as the chops were simmering for 35 minutes as it had boiled down too much (my oven burner cooks very hot even on low). At the end, I added 1 TBS of corn starch to turn the broth into a gravy and then put that on top of the pork chops. Easy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Pork chops turned out tasteless and dry - won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! My husband and kids (8 and 6) loved it! I followed the recipe exactly but I also made a gravy from the drippings and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I also added some cornstarch to the broth to make gravy. Will go a little lighter on the herbs next time. I was pleasantly surprised when my kids gobbled this up and one even asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just before removing from skillet...add some corn starch to thicken the basting...made it more like gravy and seasonings stuck to chops better, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States