Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
The flavor on this was amazing! I didn't have beef stock, so I used chicken. After I pulled the pork I made a quick gravy with some cornstarch and water. It was delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I should have browned my chops longer and used less liquid (I had doubled the chops so doubled the liquid - too much). Nice taste, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty and tender. I would rate a 5 and my husband rated 4 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So easy and Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I was not impressed with the flavor of this dish at all. I was disappointed. I followed the directions exactly and it just had this off flavor. All my ingredients were fresh, so I'm not sure why it wasn't any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe was so easy and the pork was very tender. I used fresh rosemary and extra garlic. I was surprised how good it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We weren't big fans of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Everyone loves these when I cook them. They are so delicious and are perfectly paired with Apricot-Ginger Asparagus http://allrecipes.com/recipe/apricot-ginger-asparagus/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have to say that this is the first time I used rosemary (I'm just learning how to cook with spices and herbs) and I used fresh rosemary instead. I wasn't sure how this would taste because I wasn't thrilled with the smell of rosemary, but WOW - this was great! I was on the treadmill while it was cooking and let me tell you the smell was a distraction! It was so good that I had to stop myself from eating another pork chop! The only thing I did different besides fresh rosemary was I used the spray butter instead of real butter to cut calories down & I used bone-in pork not boneless as that was what I had in the frig. Thank you for a great recipe (not to mention the introduction to rosemary) that I will make all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Loved them. Great with mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States