Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tasty. I did add some onion powder, that was all. This smelled SO good while it was cooking. Very simple. I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
The flavor on this was amazing! I didn't have beef stock, so I used chicken. After I pulled the pork I made a quick gravy with some cornstarch and water. It was delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I should have browned my chops longer and used less liquid (I had doubled the chops so doubled the liquid - too much). Nice taste, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty and tender. I would rate a 5 and my husband rated 4 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So easy and Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I was not impressed with the flavor of this dish at all. I was disappointed. I followed the directions exactly and it just had this off flavor. All my ingredients were fresh, so I'm not sure why it wasn't any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe was so easy and the pork was very tender. I used fresh rosemary and extra garlic. I was surprised how good it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We weren't big fans of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Everyone loves these when I cook them. They are so delicious and are perfectly paired with Apricot-Ginger Asparagus http://allrecipes.com/recipe/apricot-ginger-asparagus/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have to say that this is the first time I used rosemary (I'm just learning how to cook with spices and herbs) and I used fresh rosemary instead. I wasn't sure how this would taste because I wasn't thrilled with the smell of rosemary, but WOW - this was great! I was on the treadmill while it was cooking and let me tell you the smell was a distraction! It was so good that I had to stop myself from eating another pork chop! The only thing I did different besides fresh rosemary was I used the spray butter instead of real butter to cut calories down & I used bone-in pork not boneless as that was what I had in the frig. Thank you for a great recipe (not to mention the introduction to rosemary) that I will make all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States