Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is very easy to prepare, and it was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe is delicious! Instead of combining the salt, pepper, and rosemary in one bowl, I sprinkled the chops individually so that the ingredients were evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very tasty and makes a nice presentation (the rosemary stuck to the pork). only change I made was to double (2 cups) the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Coull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME! I first tried it while on a diet, trying to find low-calorie recipes. I thought surely my husband would hate it...he can't get enough of these! I now HAVE to have pork chops frozen at all times so we can thaw them out to cook this recipe on any given day! I also spiced up each pork chop individually and spread them on by hand. I use about double to rosemary and garlic. It helps to cook them in a smaller sized pan so the broth really gets soaked into the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the broth a bit and it came out wonderfully. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Just excellent! So much flavor. Very easy to make. I only needed to simmer the pork chops for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were wonderful! The smell alone made my mouth water! Very easy to make. I used a full can of beef broth to simmer them in and then turned into a gravy by whisking some cornstarch into it. Couldn't let that stuff go to waste. So good! The rosemary and garlic worked very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is my favorite pork chop recipe. Easy! It goes great with "Robin's Mushroom and Spinach Quinoa." Together, they make my favorite weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was so easy and made me feel like some kind of gourmet chef! My husband loved it! He's always made this special chicken meal for me, and apparently, he did the same thing as this recipe! Just looked for stuff around the apartment and rosemary, butter, and garlic worked! Can't wait to try it on grilled steaks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States