Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is my favorite pork chop recipe. Easy! It goes great with "Robin's Mushroom and Spinach Quinoa." Together, they make my favorite weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My daughter and I loved this, however, my husband didn't like because he thought the herbs were too heavy. I may make again with lighter seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I used fresh rosemary instead of the dry and simmered the chops for 1 hour. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailSkiBum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was very easy to make and yummy. I added way more broth than what was called for by accident so when I took the chops out i added flour and made a gravy for my mashed potatoes, Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I needed a new pork chop recipe that was fast and easy but also something that my 9 year old son would eat. He is tired of me making the same meat recipes and decided to become a vegetarian. So when I agreed to look for new recipes he agreed to eat meat again. Thank you so much for sharing this as he ate a whole butterfly pork chop. I did alter it a bit only because I did not have all the exact ingredients. I seasoned them with a little oregano, garlic and black pepper. I rubbed the pork with these 3 and browned them in EVOO. I then added a can of beef broth and simmered. Was absolutely wonderful! Very moist and broke apart with a fork. I will definitely add this one to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisacb2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This would have been a 5, had I followed the recipe! I didn't have any beef stock, so I used beef bouillon with 1 cup of water. After reducing so much during the cooking, the sauce became so salty it was almost inedible! So... note to others, DO NOT USE BEEF BOUILLON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was a great recipe even though I made a few changes and messed up a little. I used a new Penzey's seasoning called Bavarian Seasoning (crushed brown mustard, rosemary, garlic, thyme, bay leaves, and sage). I also used chicken broth instead of beef, because that's all I had. The flavor was great and I will use this recipe again. I forgot to turn it down when I added the broth, even though I overcooked it a little, it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Waaaaaay too much seasonings for 3 of the 4 of my family members. If I ever made it again, I would WAY reduce the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very tasty and makes a nice presentation (the rosemary stuck to the pork). only change I made was to double (2 cups) the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Coull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
this recipe was ok. Not sure if I'll make it again, if I do I will cut back on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States