Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Even my picky eater who does not care much for meat devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
GREAT recipe! My chops were still moist and juicy. I then added flour to the juice to make a gravy. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My whole family enjoyed these. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very easy and pork was so tender and tasty. I used fresh rosemary instead of dry but keep all other ingredients the same. Family loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delious and so easy to make! I used a whole can of broth to make more gravy. served it with garlic rosemay mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Parsley- Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were fantastic! They had great flavor and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by Andi of Longmeadow Farm
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great taste, succulent, and very diverse with the balance of flavors. I used fresh rosemary - rubbing the fresh leaves across the chops, adding salt and pepper right before browning. The sauce is perfect - I used my own beef broth I made recently - so I could adjust the salt taste from there. I also put a small sprig of rosemary into the pan juice and let that cook down a bit. A taste from heaven and beyond. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The pork chops alone were extremely tasty and a great alternative to shake and bake, but I had to jazz it up just a little bit. Before I started cooking the pork chops, I boiled some chopped carrots until they were tender. Then I sauteed the carrots with sliced mushrooms and onions in some butter. When they were all cooked and the pork was about done, I added the veggies to the simmering chops for a couple of minutes. A perfect compliment to this already delicious and EASY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These chops smelled sooo good while cooking, and the flavor was very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used two bone in porkchops and scaled down the recipe for two. It was delicious, My husband said he wasn't hungry but ate every bite on his plate. I substituted chicken broth and saved the leftover juice to make a gravy for another dish. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States