Rosemary and Brown Sugar Mixed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Easy and Delicious! Made these for a holiday get-together yesterday.....Rave Reviews from everyone......not a crumb left after the party. One of my guests even suggested that I give boxes of these nuts for Christmas presents!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These turned out so good! I doubled the amount of nuts for the seasonings, because it would have been too much. Also, I just used salt to taste and did not use the directed amount. I will make this for many parties, and gifts to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I thought these nuts were great...but I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used less salt, less rosemary and less sugar.I guess less is more...well sometimes: ) I also crushed the rosemary, so it would stick to the nuts better. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillmuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
YUM!!! Addictive... Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
darn good...and easy...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Flavor was delicious but: 1. way too SALTY!, 2. sugar/seasonings didn't stick to nuts due to butter. Made according to recipe except used fresh rosemary as I didn't have dried (weird, I know). I personally loved the rosemary flavor. Will definitely make again; however, next time I will use only 1/2 tbsp salt at most, and no butter. The sugar would stick to the nuts if it weren't for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong. It didn't exactly work great for me with the brown sugar sticking to the nuts. Was still pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I was so excited to make this, but it just was too salty and had too much of a rosemary flavor. I made this for a sale we were having at work, I won't be serving it..it is way too salty. I think the traditional method for making honey roasted nuts would be better. I tried to redeem this dish but it just ended up worse....very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe did not work out. 10 minutes burnt the nuts (I can take the blame for that really). But then the butter sugar mix did not stick at all. Never mind that it didn't taste good. Not sure how this worked for people, my attempt was total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States