Ro's Rum Runner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Oh so good, strong but no harsh liquor flavor. I am serving this at my holiday cookie exchange this year and I expect to have to use some designated drivers. A little drink packs a wallop, be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I give a 4 star as is, but a 5 star with this change. My sister made these but with sugar free cranberry flavored drink like crystal light instead of orange juice and the grenadine. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So yummy, not a big sweet and sour fan so we put in some pineapple juice/sunny delight instead. Made a big pitcher of it for a hawiaan BBQ party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
To dmg, try a splash of lime to cut the sweetness, OR just squeeze the lime garnish into your glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Okay. Needs some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this drink recipe, its just like the ones we get in our favorite restaurant and now we can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Use just a splash of sour mix; add a little pineapple juice and you have 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe tastes great. I highly recommend it. However, it is very sweet. Does anyone know of something that I can add that would reduce the sweetness, but still make it taste great. Watch out! This drink will knock your socks off before you realize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States