Rory's Most Wonderful Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe just as it is written. I have made it many times and family gobbles it up. Today I changed a few things and found it even better, so thought I would share. Instead of salt and pepper, I used 1 tsp Cajunland seasoning. Instead of onions, I sauteed fresh shallots and fresh garlic in a small amount of margarine. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
What can I say? I LOVE this stuff. Food process the broccoli so my kids can't pick it out... then proceed to make an absolute pig of myself. As a vegetarian, I also feel good about adding a bit more protein to my kids diet through the addition of the cottage cheese in this recipe. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe - will put this in the file to have many times and will share the recipe with others - such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I was so excited to try this recipe after reading all the wonderful reviews but I ended up being rather disappointed. The bread was only mediocre. I don't think I will make it again. My disappointment may be due to my high expectations from reading the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Delicious! I used lowfat cottage cheese, substituted Egg Beaters, and lowfat margarine. Turned out beautifully and we couldn't tell it was made with low fat ingredients. This kept well for three days (only my husband and I at home!). I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I make this exactly as directed and it is my new weekly favorite. I love it with any kind of soup or Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This was a very lite, tasty bread. Absolutely delicious. I was worried about not cooking the onions but they were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Great bread. I didn't have my car today and had to walk allllllll the way to the store for cottage cheese. It was worth it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Simply wonderful! I had my doubts about the broccoli and onion, but trusted the 5 stars this recipe had. Sure enough, it got rave reviews from my family! This is the best corn bread I have ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
OHMIGOSH! This is by far the BEST cornbread I have ever had! My boyfriend who HATES broccoli just ate this all up. I did sauté the onions in the butter and used a little less onion (only b/c we aren't big onion fans)... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States