Rory's Most Wonderful Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is truly a 5 star recipe! I used leftover broccoli and cooked it a little bit more until it was soft. It mixed in to the batter very easily. My husband said it was really good and ate 3 pieces at dinner with soup and another later for a snack. The broccoli and onion flavor remind me of a broccoli casserole. We loved it and I plan on making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was just okay. I really wasn't that impressed. I mean, we ate it. But I probably won't be making it again. It was moist -- I'll give it that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Good recipe. I sauted the onions in some of the butter before adding it to the mixure. Following another reviewer's suggestion, I processed the steamed broccoli a little to break it down and blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This is a most wonderful cornbread variation, moist and cake-like. A great way to incorporate broccoli into the family's diet without their objections!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This is THE BEST corn bread ever! We will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
A great cornbread recipe. Next time I'll use uncooked broccoli and shredded carrots for added texture and flavor. The cottage cheese really made it moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I don't like broccoli or cottage cheese by itself, but they make this cornbread great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Very easy to mix up. Served with Shrimp Creole and we all enjoyed it. Thanks Rory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cornbread was awesome! I was skeptical about putting cottage cheese and broccoli in it, but it turned out great. You really can't taste the broccoli in and of itself, so if you don't like broccoli it shouldn't keep you away from this recipe. The cornbread came out really moist (unlike a lot of traditional recipe's with corn meal that come out dry). I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was great! Next time I make it, I will be sure to add enough onions...I was cautious this time, and we couldn't really taste them. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States