Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Very tasty, good contrast of flavors. However, my kids didn't care for the dressing. So next time it will be on the side with the bottle of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
My husband proclaimed this the best salad he's ever tasted -- and we are both salad maniacs. This was an excellent blend of flavors. The only think I'm considering adding is some crumbled bacon, but I might not mess with what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
excellent salad! My husband loves both blue cheese and pears...so this one was really a hit with him. Not really sure I will do the avaocado next time; just don't think it needed it or enhanced the flavor. I added just a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
An absolutely excellent recipe! Wherever I go with this salad, I become the most popular person there with the most sought after recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Absolutely amazing! :)) Both my best friend Noel and I loved it - what a stunning combination of flavors, with the juicy pears, tangy cheese and crunchy and sweet pecans. Simply yummy. Oh, and we both decided it'd make a perfect dish for a dinner date. :) So next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
YUM! This is the first review I have done but I had to add it because this was sooo good. The only changes I would make are eliminating the avocado because you can barely taste it, using less sugar, and not breaking up the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
YUM, YUM, AND YUM! In a weeks time I've made this salad three times and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I used spinach instead (because it was what I had on hand) in addition I added dried cherries. By far, this is one of my favorite salads. Thank you Michelle so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this salad for my contribution to a Super Bowl party! It was awesome. Even the men loved it. The combination of blue cheese, tangy dressing and carmelized pecans was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Wow! What a wonderful salad. I'll surely be making it again - and soon. I had been looking for something different to serve to company, and this was perfect. And the other reviews are right - even the men like it. I may try to use red onion instead of green onion next time, as I think that would be tasty with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Awesome salad! I admit I had moments of doubt as I taste-tested the dressing and put the salad together...but the result was a wonderful blend of complementary flavors. I was unsure of what kind of mustard to use...yellow, dijon? I tried a spicy brown mustard and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States