Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I did not put the pecans in after I prepped them because I felt that they were on the edge of being bad. The salad was great without them but think it would be even better with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We made this recipe for the first time for a potluck dinner and our kids helped - it was that simple! The salad was delicious and people really appreciated the homemade carmelized pecans and homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This salad goes with me to nearly all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great flavor blend. Used Kraft red wine vinegrett instead of homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This salad is amazing! My four children (NOT salad eaters) actually loved their green dinner. Major win, but... the dressing was not a success. I just got out a bottle of Italian and a bottle of Ranch and the kiddos just had their pic. Also, was unable to find Roquefort cheese at my local market so I did a blind swap for Gruyere cheese. Awesome dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was excellent! I substituted Goat's cheese for the Roquefort as we are Goat's cheese addicts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a fabulous salad recipe. Rave reviews where ever it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good salad! I almost followed it to a "t". My modifications were substituting 1/4 red onion because I didn't have green onions on hand, 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar instead of 3, used 1/2 tsp. lemon juice to pour over avocado to prevent from browning (that is the reason why I cut down on red wine vinegar otherwise it would've been too acidic) and used Dijon mustard to replace prepared mustard. My husband and I were quite pleased with the result! This is a keeper..! Thank you Michelle for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i love this salad.....doing a nice autumn dinner for a few friends.....need a prepare ahead or something that doesnt need constant attention for an entree.....what would be a nice compliment? and a nice fall vegetable side dish? with the layered palate salad, something simple for entree and veggies.....suggestions???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Not tried yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States