Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
A delicious combination of fruit, greens and pecans. Dressing was easy to make and added a lot to the salad. I used bleu cheese and a spring mix of greens, no onion or garlic. Fun doing the sugared pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this for my husband and me one night for dinner and we both loved it! I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the dressing but not the oil. I also omitted the avocado as I'm not a huge fan. This is my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had to make some modifications because I didn't have mustard or pecans, but overall this salad was delicious. I used cashews instead of pecans and I liked the salad dressing even though it lacked mustard. I also minced the garlic instead of chopping it. Next time, I'll try to have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really great salad. The dressing is wonderful. I omit the onions because I don't care for them. Be sure to use a crisp pear. Also I used feta, as I am not a fan of blue cheese. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbellelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was soooo good! I couldn't find Roquefort so i substituted it with a regular blue cheese and it turned out wonderful. It's true what the others say about the candied pecans - you need to make extra! I COULD NOT keep myself from munching on those while they were cooling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at our holiday celebration - made us feel like gourmet chefs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolute winner of a recipe/salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this and took it to our family Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it! It was my first time making it and it was so delicious! This is going to be a regular item on our menu. I left out the avocado as well as the onion and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We had this salad as side dish for Christmas dinner, everybody loved it! Got so many compliments and I was asked for the recipe! The salad is lovely sweet from the pears and the caramelized pecans and the dressing is just so easy and tastes sooooo good! I will definitely make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was one of the best salad's I've ever made or tasted. Took it to a pot luck at work and it was the first thing gone. I used hot mustard instead of regular prepared mustard and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States