Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent. Thank you. It was even better when I remembered the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Substituted the following items: leaf lettuce - used mixed spring mix, cheese - used crumbled goat cheese, pears - used Fuji apples; Family loved it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this salad three times since saving it around Easter...it's a keeper. The only change I made was using gorgonzola and pre-packaged candied candied pecans. I caramelized my own on the first go-round and then opted for simplicity. All of my family (8-82) loved this one. I used the leftover dressing (not a huge fan of over dressing a salad) to marinate porkchops the next day, also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic salad! Refreshing. However I did make extra dressing (double the quantity) and it was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it and surprisingly, the candied pecans turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious salad and a nice change of pace from the standard green salad. I cut back the mustard (used Dijon) to 1/2 teaspoon. I made one batch of dressing with 1 and 1/2 teaspoons per the recipe, but thought the mustard overpowered an otherwise yummy dressing. Try starting with a lesser amount of the mustard and add more if it suits your taste. Otherwise, this was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
soooooooo yummy. so glad i found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Lushaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The salad ingredients worked very well together. The raw garlic ruined the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazingly delicious salad! Tastes like a $14 salad from a fancy steakhouse. My pears weren't ripe so I used apples instead and it worked perfectly. I also used a little less roquefort due to the strong flavor. The pecans and the dressing is what makes this salad really come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States