Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I knew this was going to be delicious when I read the ingredients. I forgot onion but had shallots on hand and used them instead. These flavors marry well together and this recipe is committed to memory and will be made many more times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Oh my goodness. This is the best salad ever. No, really. If you think it sounds iffy, just give it a try. You'll have it twice this week, I promise. The only slight tweaks I might recommend would be dijon mustard (normal yellow is a teensy bit overpowering for the vinaigrette), and we like to use maple syrup to carmelize the nuts, but it's still good with the plain white sugar too. Thanks for the recipe - AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Salad is fabulous!! Delicious dressing. Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've made this two times. Both times it was absolutely scrumptious. The second time I made it I sprinkled dried cherries on top, which was a nice addition both for flavor and appearance. But unnecessary, as this salad is perfect as is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I brought this to Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. It is perfection especially when paired with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yum! The recipe was a hit with friends that I entertained last night. I doubled all of the ingredients in the dressing except for the olive oil as another reader suggested which I found to be a good move. I added a handful of dried cranberries for color, and mixed in some raw spinach with the lettuce. I do see where you can substitute the roquefort cheese with other blues or gorgonzola, but the roquefort taste was right on. Love the taste of the dressing--nice tang from the mustard but not tart like so many vinegary dressings are. Flavors meshed well. I followed another readers suggestion to make the dressing the night before to allow flavors to blend. I also prepared individual ingredients and waited until just before guests' arrival to combine them. Liked the nuts, but to add a word of caution, when cooking the nuts with the sugar, keep your eye on the pan. When the nuts begin to carmelize, things happen very, very quickly and it's easy for them to burn. Looks like it would also be great to take to a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My favorite salad! This is a major crowd pleaser. I've taken it to lots of group functions and everyone enjoys it just as much as I do. I think the mustard dressing is a great compliment and it is something I never would have thought of myself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. I've made it for several work parties and doubled the recipe and all of it went with requests for the recipe. Will definately be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. I took this to a pot-luck and of the three salads that were on the buffet table, this is the only one that completely ran out. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States